Ikano Visa
Last checked: Source
Credit cards

Ikano Visa: interest, payment deferral and application rules

Ikano Bank AB (publ), Norway branch

Our assessment

Ikano Visa has no annual fee and up to 50 interest-free days on qualifying purchases with full repayment. Longer payment deferral has separate fees. The issuer gives conflicting age thresholds, so a firm minimum is not stated until the bank clarifies it.

  • No annual fee
  • Travel insurance, subject to conditions
Visit provider

Check the current conditions with the provider before applying.

Cost example

Effective interest rate
24.55 %
Nominal purchase interest
22.28 %
Annual fee
0 kr
Credit limit
Up to 100,000 kr
Interest-free period for purchases
Up to 50 days
Currency conversion markup
2 %
Cash withdrawal fee
35 kr + 1 %
Nominal cash withdrawal interest
Not verified. Ask the provider.
Cost example

Effective interest rate: 24.55 %. Borrowed amount: 15,000 kr / 12 months. Borrowing cost: 2,001 kr. Total repayment: 17,001 kr.

Effective interest includes borrowing fees. Paying in full by the due date may avoid purchase interest; check the card conditions.

Conditions

Minimum age
Not verified. Ask the provider.
BankID for online applications
Yes
Registered residence in Norway
Not verified. Ask the provider.
Income assessed individually
200,000 kr
D-number
Not verified. Ask the provider.
No registered payment remarks
Yes
No ongoing debt collection
Not verified. Ask the provider.
Subject to a credit assessment
Yes

Eligibility conditions do not guarantee approval.

May suit

  • You want to compare ordinary purchases with full repayment.
  • You want to calculate a particular payment deferral before choosing it.

What to watch for

  • Long payment deferral is not cost-free.
  • ATM withdrawals cost NOK 35 plus 1% and accrue interest.
  • The main product text says age 20 while its FAQ says 23.

Interest-free days versus payment deferral

Up to 50 interest-free days follows the ordinary billing cycle and requires repayment under the card terms. A separate longer payment deferral has a fee and needs its own assessment. If considering a phone or another large purchase, compare the total repayment with retailer financing. Look at interest and fees rather than only the monthly instalment.

SourceIkano Visa: product, insurance and conflicting age requirements · Ikano Visa: current price list and representative example ·

Use the price list when information differs

The verified price list states annual nominal purchase interest of 22.28%. Product text and price list differ on monthly interest, so the comparison uses the explicit annual rate from the price list. ATM cash costs NOK 35 plus 1%, with interest from when funds are available. Read the entire representative example before choosing ongoing borrowing.

SourceIkano Visa: current price list and representative example · Ikano Visa: product, insurance and conflicting age requirements ·

Clarify the age threshold before applying

The main issuer text says 20, while its FAQ says 23. This is an issue to clarify, rather than a reason to choose the lower number. Annual income of at least NOK 200,000, no payment remarks and BankID use are documented. D-number acceptance and minimum residence duration remain unconfirmed. The bank must clarify identification and the current age requirement and perform its own credit assessment.

SourceIkano Visa: product, insurance and conflicting age requirements ·

Questions and answers

How old must I be for Ikano Visa?

Issuer information conflicts: age 20 in the main text and 23 in the FAQ. Ask Ikano to confirm its current requirement before applying. Neither figure promises approval.

SourceIkano Visa: product, insurance and conflicting age requirements ·

Is payment deferral free and interest-free?

The ordinary interest-free period and separate longer payment deferral are different arrangements. Long deferral has a fee. Check total costs and repayment dates for your chosen option.

SourceIkano Visa: product, insurance and conflicting age requirements · Ikano Visa: current price list and representative example ·

Can I apply with a D-number?

Acceptance has not been confirmed. The bank uses BankID and states income and payment-history requirements. Ask directly about identification and documents before applying.

SourceIkano Visa: product, insurance and conflicting age requirements ·

Your next step

Eligibility conditions do not guarantee approval.

Visit providerCompare credit cards

What to know

Travel insurance, subject to conditions. More than 50% of the journey must be paid with the card. All policy conditions and exclusions apply. Check directly with the provider.

Interest on cash withdrawals from day one

The provider’s public page gives conflicting age requirements. Confirm before applying.

Not stated in the public source. Ask the provider.

SourceIkano Visa: product, insurance and conflicting age requirements · Ikano Visa: current price list and representative example ·

Compare credit cards

How we compare

We display provider-published prices and conditions, link to original sources, and record when they were checked. Unknown requirements are marked for verification. No paid ranking or invented scores.

How we compare