Avida Gebyrfri Gold
Last checked: Source
Credit cards

Avida Gebyrfri Gold: current prices, insurance and requirements

Avida Bank AB (publ)

Our assessment

Avida Gebyrfri Gold has no annual fee and up to 45 interest-free days on qualifying purchases. Its name does not make all use cost-free: cash and transfers accrue interest, and foreign currency has a markup. Clarify new-application requirements directly with Avida.

  • No annual fee
  • Travel insurance, subject to conditions
  • Discount programme
Visit provider

Check the current conditions with the provider before applying.

Cost example

Effective interest rate
23.4 %
Nominal purchase interest
20.42 %
Annual fee
0 kr
Credit limit
Not verified. Ask the provider.
Interest-free period for purchases
Up to 45 days
Currency conversion markup
1.75 %
Cash withdrawal fee
0 kr
Nominal cash withdrawal interest
26.4 %
Cost example

Effective interest rate: 23.4 %. Borrowed amount: 15,000 kr / 12 months. Borrowing cost: 1,780 kr. Total repayment: 16,780 kr.

Effective interest includes borrowing fees. Paying in full by the due date may avoid purchase interest; check the card conditions.

Conditions

Minimum age
Not verified. Ask the provider.
BankID for online applications
Not verified. Ask the provider.
Registered residence in Norway
Not verified. Ask the provider.
Income assessed individually
Not stated in the public source. Ask the provider.
D-number
Not verified. Ask the provider.
No registered payment remarks
Not verified. Ask the provider.
No ongoing debt collection
Not verified. Ask the provider.
Subject to a credit assessment
Yes

Eligibility conditions do not guarantee approval.

May suit

  • You repay purchases in full by the due date.
  • You want to assess DealPass discounts and conditional travel insurance.

What to watch for

  • Nominal cash-withdrawal interest is 26.4%.
  • Currency markup is 1.75%.
  • D-number identification in account terms does not prove acceptance of a new online application.

Use current Avida terms rather than old Santander copy

Current credit terms dated 1 August 2026 name Avida Bank AB as creditor. Enfuce issues the Visa card and is not a party to the credit agreement. Older Gebyrfri Gold descriptions can name other companies or terms. This assessment uses the present Avida price list and product page. Check current discount and insurance conditions before relying on a benefit.

SourceAvida Gebyrfri Gold official product page and full representative example · Avida general terms for account credit and credit cards dated2026-08-01 ·

Fee-free does not make all transactions interest-free

Nominal purchase interest is 20.42%, and cash-withdrawal interest is 26.4%. The bank has no annual or cash-withdrawal fee, but cash and account transfers accrue interest from the posting or payment date under the terms. Qualifying purchases can have up to 45 interest-free days with correct full repayment. The complete example shows 23.4% effective interest for NOK 15,000 over 12 months.

SourceAvida Gebyrfri Gold and Platinum current official price table · Avida general terms for account credit and credit cards dated2026-08-01 ·

New applicants need a direct answer

Account terms mention a national identity number or D-number for customer identification. This does not automatically confirm that new D-number card applications are accepted. Minimum age, income, residence duration and BankID requirements for new applications remain unconfirmed. Ask Avida about the application route. Travel insurance has a payment condition of at least 50% of the journey, with further limits in the full policy.

SourceAvida Gebyrfri Gold official product page and full representative example · Avida general terms for account credit and credit cards dated2026-08-01 ·

Questions and answers

Is Avida Gebyrfri Gold completely free?

The annual fee and bank withdrawal charge are NOK 0. Interest on cash and transfers, currency markup and ATM owner charges can still create costs.

SourceAvida Gebyrfri Gold and Platinum current official price table · Avida general terms for account credit and credit cards dated2026-08-01 ·

Is Avida the same as Santander?

The current credit agreement names Avida Bank AB as creditor. Older Gold reviews can refer to a previous product version. Use today’s Avida terms when assessing the card.

SourceAvida general terms for account credit and credit cards dated2026-08-01 ·

Can I obtain the card with a D-number?

The terms mention D-numbers for customer identification, but acceptance of new applications is not confirmed. Ask Avida about identification and application requirements before applying.

SourceAvida general terms for account credit and credit cards dated2026-08-01 ·

Your next step

Eligibility conditions do not guarantee approval.

Visit providerCompare credit cards

What to know

Travel insurance, subject to conditions. At least 50% of the journey must be paid with the card. Check the full insurance terms and all exclusions. Check directly with the provider.

Interest on cash withdrawals from day one

Not stated in the public source. Ask the provider.

SourceAvida Gebyrfri Gold official product page and full representative example · Avida Gebyrfri Gold and Platinum current official price table · Avida general terms for account credit and credit cards dated2026-08-01 ·

Compare credit cards

How we compare

We display provider-published prices and conditions, link to original sources, and record when they were checked. Unknown requirements are marked for verification. No paid ranking or invented scores.

How we compare